This Southern Faggot's Blog


Faggot
March 28, 2009, 4:55 pm
Filed under: Faggot Rant

Faggot is such an interesting word.

For me, Faggot is how I identify and I find it very empowering, but it is also an insult that I use very, very frequently. I love the wide of ranges of meaning that the word carries with it, depending on who you are talking to. It’s amazing how offended faggots get, when you actually identify as a Faggot, it’s something that I feel like many of them will never understand.

For me, though, Faggot still that has that male-ness about it, which I am not all about. As I hear more and more female identified and/or bodied folks identifing with Faggot, I think that is slowly going away. But for so long it was ingraned into me that Faggots were slack-jawed-cock-suckers (which is another term i just love) and its hard to just shake all of that off. I think thats why for so long I felt like a Faggot, but I never really identified with it, because it just felt so male. Thats changing, though, which I think is a good thing.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’ve been a faggot for a long long time. I love it.

Comment by leila




Leave a Reply

