This Southern Faggot's Blog


Tulip Baroo
March 29, 2009, 5:40 pm
Filed under: Nothing Terribly Important | Tags: , , ,

I am the absolute worst at social networking in person. I generally don’t make any effort to remember anyone’s names when I ask, I just do it because I feel like i have to. I have had this conversation far too many times as of late.

“Oh hay! We have met before!”

“Have we? Which party was it at? Was I really drunk?”

“No… it was on the steps of the capitol…” or “No… it was at that one fundraiser/action/event”

“Oh… well hi!”

I see so many people in my day, I don’t understand how I am supposed to remember ANYONE, but apparently its possible.

It seems that every other fucking weekend someone in this town is having a mustache party, which I just don’t get. I went anyway, after creating this wonderful glitter mustache that matched my tights and didn’t enjoy my self much. It was the same ole boring, straight hipster crowd that rules this town. I was also having some sort of terrible stomach/gas issues and felt like I was going to either throw-up or shit the whole time. I didn’t do either, so I guess that’s always a good way to end the night.

I need to stop eating at the Waffle House. I am so sick of the after waffle house feeling. I have come to realize that I don’t enjoy much about the Waffle House, but I just continue to go because that’s where I (literally) spent most of my life, between the ages of… what ages you are between 10th and 12th, grades. I used to just sit there for hours, drinking coffee and starring out the window at nothing. None of the folks working there ever asked me about why I always did that, which is another thing I always enjoyed. I kind of miss those times. Now I get bored pretty easily there and I can’t really eat anything anymore.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

