This Southern Faggot's Blog


Tasty Wheat Paste
April 2, 2009, 5:04 am
Filed under: Thinking Thinking | Tags: , , ,

Tonight I tried the make the wheat paste that I have dreams. It’s normal wheat paste, except that it has lots of glitter in it and it shines from across the street.

Well, it didn’t turn out as well as I had hoped. It’s keeping stuff as it should, but I think I need more glitter.

But maybe I am thinking too small. Maybe instead of the wheat paste being used to cover and preserve something, I should just make a batch that is almost all glitter and add a little ~*dazzle*~ to some of those boring objects downtown.

Yes. I think this is the secret.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

im going to try that. woo hoo!

Comment by leila

I’m not sure how well it’s going to work out in the long run. I went by one of the posters today and noticed that since the glitter is slightly raised, its pretty easy to scrape off the paper. But I’m not sure if along with the glitter chunk, the wheat paste protecting the paper underneath also comes off. If this is the case, it might just be causing problems? I will have to do a test and I will keep you updated.

Comment by thissouthernfaggot




Leave a Reply

