This Southern Faggot's Blog


Tumble out of bed and stumble into the kitchen
April 19, 2009, 7:48 pm
Filed under: Faggot Rant, UGH | Tags: , , ,

I kind of want to get my ears pierced, but I don’t want to have to wait for them to heal with those awful studs they make you wear. I want to start off with big, dangley ear rings. Maybe this is something I should look into. I feel like it would just make seance for me to do.

I have been spending a whole lot of time lately hanging out with the low/no income/homeless folks and it constantly amazes me how many of them are Queers, yet no one (locally, at least) is doing anything for this demographic. Maybe this should not be surprising, as this town ‘won the award’ for meanest cities in America for the homeless recently. Most of the faggots around here are pretty terrible, so I guess it should not surprise me that no one is talking about this.

I wonder what the well to do fags have to say on this issue, if anything at all. I wonder what could be done to make them care. I wonder if they could ever care.

I wonder what a new project would look like, where stories from local low/no income / homeless Queers were gathered and put into one place. I wonder if that would encourage anyone to do any long term thinking about this issue.

My list of projects is already so long, I need to start putting these into action.

For some reason, the only part on my body that I can’t stand to be dirty are my feet. It is not sandal weather, which means I am going to have to start almost constantly washing my feet. It’s just so satisfying to have clean feet.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

