This Southern Faggot's Blog


Strange airport experience
May 4, 2009, 4:58 pm
Filed under: Interesting day

I just got back home from San Antonio, where I visited the Esperanza Peace & Justice Center, which was amazing. Anyway, I get to the airport and realize that I don’t have my drivers lincense and start freaking out. My friend who I was flying with asked the counter and they said that i could go through using my credit card as ID, but I was going to have to be searched. I agree to this, but now I am freaking out more because I have (clearly) heard lots of horror stories from Trans folk regarding getting searched.

But, it actually went really well. They asked me if I wanted a male or female officer to pat me down and only used male pronouns the first time, but then she fixed herself and used female pronouns the rest of the time. It went suprisingly well and I am not sure why.

After that I almost got into a fight with some dude who took my picture and I insisted he give me $5, but he he just ignored me. Of course I ended up sitting right next to him on the plane.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

