This Southern Faggot's Blog


Thank you for being a friend

I went out to the hipster bar last night and I generally enjoyed myself. Old friends who I miss a whole lot. I would like to see them more.

I miss going to the bear bar in town almost every night and the feeling of everyone knowing my name. What a nice feeling.

All I have been able to think about recently is setting up a needle exchange in town. We need it so fucking bad. I might have found someone friendly inside the health department who is going to help me.

I have been talking to lots of people about this and the general consensus is that ‘It’s illegal, therefore you CAN’T do it!’. But darling, don’t you realize that just means we need it more? What kind of dreadful attitude is that?

It’s so strange when you have viewed someone as a mentor of sorts for so many years, but then you quickly shift and start to question everything they do or say. One can only take so many ‘wait… what did you just say? Are you kidding?’ moments and I might have reached my limit.

I learned so much from you. You are the reason I am where I am today and for that, I am terribly grateful. But people change. I have, at least, but I can’t say that I have noticed that you have.

Thank you for all you have done.

I have been watching a lot of Golden Girls recently. I don’t know what draws me to this show so much, it’s pretty repetitive, but I can’t stop watching.

I need to start turning tricks again.

I need to clean my house first. Or maybe I could just do out calls. I always enjoy meeting people at their houses, because you can learn so much about them just from the knick knacks they have around. Like that one guy who appeared to collect EVERYTHING. Or the other guy who collected porcelain women riding horses, or something like that.

What neat people.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Turning tricks and needle exchange–which one is more important? Do you really give a shit about your life? Dumb dick at it again. Don’t ask this dyke for help if you are playing the crying game. Stand up and take care of yourself, because it is not pretty defending what straight assholes think about us and then reading your shit.

Comment by nearlynormalized

Well clearly we are never going to agree on anything, as I could probably never agree with anything someone claiming to be “nearlynormalized” says, but here goes response.

“Turning tricks and needle exchange–which one is more important?”

Neither one is “more” important. Why are you implying that I need to put one ahead of the other? They aren’t related in the least.

“Do you really give a shit about your life?”

What makes you think that you even need to ask?

“Dumb dick at it again.”

No dick here. Try again.

“Don’t ask this dyke for help if you are playing the crying game.”

I woulden’t dream of coming to you for anything.

“Stand up and take care of yourself, because it is not pretty defending what straight assholes think about us and then reading your shit.”

Why would I care what ‘straight assholes’ think about you, or me, or anyone? Why do you think I am not standing up for myself? If I didn’t give a shit about myself, I wouldn’t be working a wonderful job that makes me feel amazing. I get the impression that you are trying to imply that I am a IV drug user, but I’m not sure why you would think that. Do you really think that the only reason I could be interested in a needle exchange, is because I am an user?

Comment by thissouthernfaggot

“‘It’s illegal, therefore you CAN’T do it!’. But darling, don’t you realize that just means we need it more?”

Yes yes yes yes

Comment by Brian

Are you an IV user? Do you make any $ turning tricks? You mother sounds amazing, how many times has she tried to dry out? Have fun turning tricks.

Comment by nearlynormalized

I told you in my previous response that I am not an IV drug user. I’m, not really sure why you expect me to sit here and chat with you after your previous absurd comment(s). But yes, clearly I make money.

Comment by thissouthernfaggot

Hey there. Saw part of this post cross-posted on Queers Against Obama, and wanted to ask you some things about needle exchange. Having now read a lot more of your blog, find myself intrigued in general. Is it possible you could email me? paniskoi@gmail.com Thanks!

Comment by the fire cat




Leave a Reply

