This Southern Faggot's Blog


Oh no no no
August 7, 2009, 6:38 am
Filed under: People I wish I could forget, Things to notice | Tags: , ,

I haven’t updated in a while. My friend was visiting, so I could just say what I wanted to say to them, instead of the faceless internet. What a treat!

While they were here, I didn’t drink at all and it was really nice. I think I am going to try not drinking anymore, for a while. I just got back from a super fun show and had just as much fun, if not more. Although, being at events like that and not being drunk, is hard, because being drunk helps you tune out all the fucked up shit and everyone is constantly saying around you. It is much harder to deal with all of that when you are sober.

One of the bands that played had a whole fucking lot of people and they were all really attractive. Lots of tight black cut off shorts. I approve.

The cops came and found someones bag on the ground and took it into their car to search. ugh.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

yay! you’re the best. being with you was a treat! and yes, cut off shorts are so adorable.

Comment by leila

Best of luck with not drinking. I have a post on positivelyaware.com called White Flag. It’s tough stuff. I feel very connected to a lot of your work. It’s very personal. I think, if you DO read my blog, you’ll see some similarities. It seems like the only thing we don’t agree on is Obama, but hey, it happens.

Comment by Billy

By the way, I am so sorry about Lucie. I hope you are all right.

Comment by Billy




Leave a Reply

