This Southern Faggot's Blog


I got your back
September 2, 2009, 4:48 am
Filed under: People to remember, Things to notice, Thinking Thinking

Ms. Sandra tonight was so much fun! She gave me a sip of her drink, which I assumed would be something like rum and coke, gin and tonic, something mixed, but nope, just whiskey on ice in a styrofoam cup with a straw. But I decided that if I was going to be drinking, it might as well be with Ms. San so I drank quite a bit.

A man named Al was also sitting on her porch and she told me to stay away from him, but he came up to me and asked if I Ms. San was my homegirl, I said yes (she seemed to agree) and he said “Good. If anyone messes with you, I’ll kill them” and then made a machiene gun noise. Ms. Sandra is a good person to know, apparently!

As I was walking about, I met someone who was completly decked out in rebel flags, which got me to thinking about how uncomfortable they make me. But I really want their to be some sort of southern pride symbol that could be used, that didn’t instill so much fear in so many people, myself included.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

machine gun noise! scary!

and the flag, i will talk to you about that someday.

Comment by leila




Leave a Reply

