This Southern Faggot's Blog


This old house
September 23, 2009, 3:34 am
Filed under: Interesting day, The new hose | Tags: , ,

I absolutely, can’t find any desire to leave the house to go out and do social things. The only reason I really want to leave the house, to be with people, is because I feel like I should. That’s what people do, right? We are social creatures and our entire life revolves around leaving the house, to be with other social creatures. I guess. I hate it, I wish I didn’t feel somehow guilty for sitting around all day reading or working on the new house.

Today I trimmed the hedge outside the new house and it took forever. The thing is huge, more than half a city block, so i guess that is why. Lots of people stopped to talk to me and I saw quite a few of the neighbors. They were all relived that I was moving in and not “another crack head”. I probably won’t be talking to my neighbors much, except to make them feel like I am a nice person and actually belong in that house.

I don’t really care what the inside of the house looks like, but I am having a lot of fun making the outside look as “homey” as possible… and as if it is being lived in by someone who cares. I am having a really hard time finding people to live in this huge house with me and I don’t get it. Maybe it is because I am asking them to get off their asses and do something.

This, my friends, is the hardest part about getting anything done here.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i’ll come and stay with you for a while. i dont have anything else to do….

mid-december?

Comment by leila

I’d like to come stay with you around mid-november for a few days :3

Comment by Phi




Leave a Reply

