This Southern Faggot's Blog


Country songs about drinking
September 25, 2009, 2:54 pm
Filed under: People I wish I could forget, Thinking Thinking, What is this shit? | Tags:

Not drinking, at social events, where the main event seems to be drinking, is really draining. Last night I had a little bit to drink, just a little, but I realized that it is drinking that keeps me able to go out to social events like shows. But that’s a really confusing dynamic and maybe explains why everyone drinks so much.

I would really like to be completely sober, but nights that I remember what I was thinking , just make me realize that I really hate everyone. A lot. I still want to go out, because being social feels like something I should do, but when I go out, it is always really stressful and draining, which is killing me.

I am not really sure there is a way that I can balance not wanting to not drink, with still wanting to go out and be social, while at the same time, not wanting to kill everyone. I could clearly not go to shows anymore, but they are one of the few people related things that I still love a lot. Hm.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i understand. you need a sober buddy, or 2.

Comment by leila




Leave a Reply

