This Southern Faggot's Blog


Sheesh
November 10, 2009, 3:26 am
Filed under: Nothing Terribly Important | Tags: , , , ,

My roomate and I went to the health department to get tested and it turned out to be a lot of fun. I am completely terrified of the getting-poked-with-needles process, but it was okay.

I got these fabulous acrylic nails a few days ago, but couldn’t function at all with them. I only kept them on for 4 days, but it was a really fabulous, fun 4 days.

img_0171

The process of removing these things was really time consuming and disgusting and made the whole thing completely not worth it. BUT, my natural nails are growing out and I have stopped biting them. YAY!

I have this problem where I become completly obsessed (addicted?) to places. For instance, for a large part of my life, people would not call me, but just drive by the Waffle House to see if I was sitting there. Chances were, I was. I continually need to have places like this in my life, but right now, their aren’t any close to me. I would kill for a Waffle House within walking distance of me.

Why can’t I ever get anything done at my house? Sheesh.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] here to see the original: Sheesh « This Southern Faggot's Blog Tags: acrylic-nails, days-img, few-days, only-kept, really-fabulous, really-time — Posted […]

Pingback by Sheesh « This Southern Faggot's Blog | acrylicnails

I used to pick at my nails all the time but I found that if I compulsively filed them anytime they got a little jaggy, it kept me from biting them. In case that’s helpful at all.

Comment by Kristin

That is helpful! I heard that from someone else and I think it makes sense. I think also, if I always keep paint on them, I can’t see that they are actually as long as they are, so I won’t be as tempted to bite them. Maybe.

Side note, cleaning under your nails is the most satisfying thing in the entire world.

Love,

TSF

Comment by thissouthernfaggot




Leave a Reply

