This Southern Faggot's Blog


Wait… is that kid a FAGGOT?!
January 27, 2010, 9:09 am
Filed under: Fun games | Tags: , , , ,

You know when you are at a house, with lots of people and you are the only Faggot in the entire place and someone says Faggot real loud, as an insult or part of their conversation and everyone stops what they are doing to look directly at you and see what you are going to do?

Normally I hate that, but tonight, I was hanging out after a show (which is something I never do, I should more often, though) and for some reason it just kept happening, with different people. Someone would say Faggot and I would have to defend the word, not because I necessarily care about people using Faggot, but because if I don’t, nobody will. I mean, I guess I care. Clearly I care, its all about c-o-n-t-e-x-t.

But anyway, it kept happening tonight and normally I have having to deal with that, but tonight, it was really fun. Having a real life Faggot in the house isn’t something most kids are used to, so it’s fun to watch them try to deal with that situation, for maybe the first time in their whole lives. I am glad I get to be there to watch them get flustered, stutter and apologize 25 times.

Oh, except for that one really young drunk kid who wasn’t upset that he used a ‘naughty word’, but was just upset that a word existed that he could not use. The idea of a word, or something he could not do, seemed really foreign and upsetting to him.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

