This Southern Faggot's Blog


Clouds in my coffee
February 23, 2010, 8:03 am
Filed under: People to remember | Tags: ,

I am so excited about nights being nice again that it is almost over whealming.

I can’t wait for nights where it is so nice that the only thing I want to do is walk around. I don’t want to see anyone or do anything in particular, I just want to see things and be reminded that something else exists, even if its just big banks and cooperate buildings, at least it is something. You know?

The pink clouds from light pollution moving as a backdrop for our handful of skyscrapers, over the river, I could watch it all night.

Being downtown at night gives me so much energy, in a way that nothing else does. I have never been anywhere in my entire life that makes me feel so alive. I will walk around for hours and not even realize that my legs are throbbing from walking so much, until I get home. What an amazing feeling.

Last night was a beautiful night.

I can’t wait for spring and summer.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

YES!

Comment by Nick




Leave a Reply

