This Southern Faggot's Blog


springtime is the season
March 18, 2010, 1:19 am
Filed under: Questions, Thinking Thinking, Tricks turned | Tags: , ,

Right now, my summer looks like this.

I can either live in a house with a roommate and turn tricks this summer, to pay that rent.

~or~

I can live in a tent, in the woods behind my friends house. I would not have to pay rent, only part of utilities. This would completely destroy any chance of doing in calls, which is what all of my clients are.

But how much would I actually miss turning tricks?

If I lived in a house, I would only be living there to turn tricks. But I would be turning tricks, to pay the rent for the house, which seems really silly (oh the cycle of capitalism).

I am almost certain I have made up my mind about living in the woods.

I mean, calling it “the woods” most defiantly makes it sound more glamorous than it would really be. “The woody area of the back yard of a punk house” would be a better way to describe it.

Anyway, I think I would enjoy it most of the time and when I didn’t enjoy it, I don’t think I would necessarily hate it. I mean, I generally enjoy nature and I can REALLY enjoy nature if it means cutting my monthly expenses by $400+. Not having a physical address would also make it much easier to just pack up on a whim and do the traveling I feel I have to do, to make it to next fall.

Yes, I think I will do it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

