This Southern Faggot's Blog


Home.
May 29, 2010, 10:36 pm
Filed under: Nothing Terribly Important | Tags: , ,

After a couple failed rideshares from craigslist and other mishaps, I ended up driving down to Florida. I spent a few days in Memphis and the only thing I could think about was how much I missed home. I found myself continually wishing that I was home, reading, knitting, playing in my garden… even hanging out at that really shitty punk house.

The things I love about that town, I could have anywhere. I don’t think I am especially fond of anyone there, necessarily.

What is drawing me back home? Is it just that it is the place where I grew up? Is it because it is familiar?

I spent a whole lot of the 7 hour drive trying to think about home, why I dream of it so much. What do I miss and why.

But, that isn’t to say that I am not having a really nice time here. I am with friends who are wonderful. People like this don’t exist back home, at least not in my life. It’s a really nice break.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

we need an update!!

Comment by leila




Leave a Reply

