This Southern Faggot's Blog


How Noble
July 20, 2010, 5:08 pm
Filed under: People to remember | Tags: ,

I love the new people that I meet, when I least expect it, when walking around downtown or taking care of my garden.

I just met someone named Noble and he said that he checks on my garden every day and had no idea why anyone would plant a garden on city land. He told be about this community garden that is apparently just a couple blocks from my house and said that I should stop by, I am going to go do that now. Also, he ended our conversation with “N-O-B-L-E, what does that spell?!” and I answered Noble! What a good way to make people remember your name.

I am still trying to figure out why I am still in this town. When I try to figure out why I am still here, I always end up thinking about the people I meet at Food Not Bombs, or from just walking around. Could it be that somewhere, somehow, these people, who I don’t really know that well at all, are keeping me here? If so… why?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

