This Southern Faggot's Blog


Food Not Bombs
October 12, 2010, 2:03 am
Filed under: People I wish I could forget, Rants | Tags:

I mean, I just fucking hate this dynamic that has been created between myself and Food Not Bombs. Every week it is a huge weight on my shoulders and I don’t know how much longer I can do it alone. Every week, for months, I have been the only one participating, so ultimately, it is up to me if Food Not Bombs happens. If I take a week off because I feel like shit, or am really drained, or have to work, or whatever, I know it simply will not happen. That fucking sucks really hard.

I love it, don’t get me wrong, but it is really draining to have to do it alone, I always get so much fucking food. But not just physically draining, really fucking emotionally draining as well.

Food Not Bombs is a really, really easy project. Find food and cook it, once a week. I can not think of a single project that could be easier, yet, people still will not help. If no one can even work on this simple project, what hope is their for any other project to get off the ground?

People always complain about this place because nothing happens, but of course nothing happens! We can barely keep this fucking easy project alive, because of lack of participation. Thats right, we are not limited by resources, or food, or places to cook, or anything that we might not be able to do anything about. The one fucking limiting factor is lack of participation.

Sure, you want to open an info shop, or start ‘the (white) revolution’, or start a cop watch, or whatever. But really? None of these projects you constantly talk about are easy. They all take time, energy, dedication and passion. But you can’t find any of these things to cook an easy meal once a week…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

