This Southern Faggot's Blog


Lets meet!
October 14, 2010, 5:12 am
Filed under: Projects | Tags:

I would love to spend more time exploring the Southerness around me. A pilgrimage of sorts, possibly. I mean, maybe that is what it would be.

Anyway, I want to see more and more, because I am constantly amazed by the things just in my back yard. You know, really honest people, squrrels, amazing trees and tree tunnels. Yes, tree tunnels, my favorite!

I have thought a lot about this over the past few years. Not about if I want to do it or not, clearly I do. More, how it would be structured. I feel like I would need some sort of goal, or attraction to try to see in little towns. Maybe attraction makes them sound more spectacular than they might be. But, I mean, I would need something to do. Clearly walking around and looking at stuff is something, but that can not possibly be everything.

For a long time of my life, when I spent 4+ hours at the Waffle House, every day for a year or so, I wanted to visit Waffle Houses. I always thought that would work, cause I know they are everywhere and they are somewhat safe. In that, I know that I can always get a coffee and pretend the hash browns are vegan. I guess I would need to think about food more, because I could not possibly live off coffee and hash browns… All my TSF posts would just be about awful bathroom experiences!

I need to think about this more.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

