This Southern Faggot's Blog


Its a beautiful day in the neighborhood!
November 4, 2010, 8:57 pm
Filed under: Ducks, Interesting day, New projects | Tags: ,

Since I have been last here, I wrote my first grant request and got it!

We got $1,200 to put towards starting up our syringe exchange, which is really fucking exciting. My friend and I have been talking about setting up an exchange for a long time, but it never fell into place. Now we have a little money, a physical space and a group of people who are interested in this project. Yes!

Today, I learned that ducks swim pretty well. I mean, clearly they swim well on the top of the water, but they can swim under water! I mean, I was watching the ducks fight, so maybe they only do it when they are being chased.

This story is pretty cute. I mean, I am wondering if parts of it are a little problematic, but overall I think it is sweet.

But ignoring that, look at that fucking kid work that costume!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

