This Southern Faggot's Blog


High school, DADT. That’s all
November 10, 2010, 4:17 am
Filed under: Nothing Terribly Important | Tags: , ,

For a long time, I was somewhat on the fence on the DADT issue. I mean, clearly I don’t support americas war machiene and I think that anything that is done to reduce its power is amazing. But sometimes, it does feel shitty like things like this exist.

But, I am done having this fucking conversation with faggots who don’t give a shit. If all you want is a sound byte, then “This Queer opposes the repeal of DADT”.

In other news, I have this temporary job teaching at a high school and yesterday was my first day to physically be there while school was happening. I didn’t realize how stressful entering back into the high school environment was going to be, but when that bell rang and I was instantly swarmed by high school kids not that much younger than myself, I almost had a nervous breakdown.

I can’t believe I am still having these reactions. Will this ever go away?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

