This Southern Faggot's Blog


Rain is a good thing
December 9, 2010, 5:39 am
Filed under: Questions | Tags: , , ,

Rain is a good thing, by Luke Bryan, is easily my favorite country song right now.

I find myself watching this video and thinking about how much I want to be living in the rural South, but also realizing that if I was at this event, I would certianly get the shit kicked out of me.

This is actually something I spend a whole lot of time thinking about, the act of combining these two worlds that tend to clash. How does one go about remaining a slacked jawed faggot, but doing that while living in a rural Southern town? Would it be that different than living where I do right now?

As much as I would love to picture myself settling down in a small town and going down to the honky-tonk to hang out with the other town folk, I don’t actually imagine that could ever happen. And I hate that. I mean, not that I think honky-tonks are the best places that have ever existed, but the process of integrating myself as much as possible into the town would be really important to me. I need to think about this more.

On a similar note, isn’t Luke Bryan the cutest thing ever?

Awwwwww!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

