This Southern Faggot's Blog


Oh
April 2, 2011, 2:28 am
Filed under: People to remember, Projects

It has been far too long since I have been here.

I have been thinking about my garden a lot. I have also started writing grants for this Queer and Trans youth shelter that may or may not be opening. The grant writing process is a very strange one, but maybe something that I enjoy. I have already gotten my first rejection letter, from the foundation that I was really excited about.  I have 5 more out there right now, I hope I have the energy to keep this up.

I just got out of a week of insane hours at work, which was physically tiring for me, but I think it was good for me to not be able to think about anything for a while. I have been talking to a few shelters in the area recently and hearing them describe, in detail, the fucked up things they do with their Trans and Queer (but Trans, specifically) residents is really starting to fuck with me.

I don’t really have a lot of things going on right now, aside from my garden, that I have to look forward to. I mean, this road trip I am planing yes. But, eh, I would really like something here.

I need to go to bed. I also need to update this more. It’s one of the things that is accessible to me down here, that I really enjoy. Specifically the people who read it, I guess.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

