This Southern Faggot's Blog


I’m ready
May 13, 2011, 5:21 am
Filed under: The weather! | Tags:

I’m ready for this.

This has been our first true summer night. A night that is oppressively hot and humid and I just got back from a walk. The instant you go outside, you feel like you need a shower (but you don’t, of course).

Just from walking outside, I was more emotionally stimulated than I have been in… months, really. This weather reminds me many summers ago, the summer that I loved. The summer I went to house shows every night, the summer I was constantly outside, or on my bike, or walking around at night.

This summer is going to be good. Somehow I already know. I have a project that I can pour all my time into. A project that it looking more and more possible every day. This summer is going to be good because I think I am okay with staying here. My plants are doing great and I think this summer is going to be a happy one.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m glad you and your plants are doing well, but I’m also glad that I’m not in all that scary oppressive humidity, oh no! (But glad you like it, let’s go back to you!)

Love –
mattilda

Comment by Mattilda Bernstein Sycamore




Leave a Reply

