This Southern Faggot's Blog


I disagree
September 23, 2011, 1:22 am
Filed under: Country Music, People I wish I could forget, People to remember, Questions | Tags:

I have been thinking a lot about liberal folk recently.

I want to know what kind of world we live in where this ‘agree to disagree’ shit is okay. I mean, doesn’t it feel like a cop out to you? In my experience, people ‘agree to disagree’ to end a conversation, but why can’t we continue talking? And isn’t agreeing to disagree essentially saying that you are not completely of your viewpoint? I mean, if you were 100% sure, why would you take anything less?

To me it feels like people don’t think they are allowed to disagree with the viewpoints of other people. But why? Why are we programmed to not know how to have honest conversations with people we disagree with? Or whos viewpoints differ from ours?

See, heres why I hate liberals, everything has to be politically correct for them to operate. But I don’t want to you to be worried about being politically correct with me, ever. Say what you want to say so that I know and I don’t have to keep on guessing. I would much rather sit around a campfire in the rural South with a group of people who think ‘homosexuality is a sin’ (or whatever) than have some conversation with some liberal who I am never really sure what they think about anything. If you think I deserve to die cause I’m a Faggot, I want you to tell me, I can work with that.

It is so refreshing to talk to people who will actually tell you what they think and not worry about being PC.

I feel like this is a Southern thing, or maybe just a rural thing. But being able to have honest conversations with someone who does not share your exact viewpoints is a really valuable trait that I honor and love.

I have been lacking these people in my life as of late and I really hate that. I just want people to tell me what they think, for the love of fuck.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

