This Southern Faggot's Blog


Oh gosh
September 23, 2011, 1:07 am
Filed under: The weather! | Tags: , ,

Sometimes it feels so hard to stay connected to the rest of the world. I guess actually, I go between two extremes with it.

Sometimes hearing or reading about things that are happening in other places in america (much less the world) just feels so overwhelming I don’t know what to do. I mean, waking up and watering my plants is draining enough, sometimes hearing about other things going on in the world is just too much for me to even consider handling. But I hate this and it makes me feel completely disconnected from everything.

But sometimes, things just seem so bleak and awful around here that I just have to hear about what is going on in the world (or the rest of north america, at least). I just have to hear about something happening somewhere or I will explode.

But why can’t I live happily somewhere in the middle?

Fall is coming and I just just just can’t wait. It seems that most of my posts here are about the weather. To think of it, most of the conversations I have with people are about the weather, too. It’s not really small talk, it’s more that the weather has such a huge impact on how I feel that day, it feels important to talk about.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

