This Southern Faggot's Blog


This day these thoughts
September 28, 2011, 3:41 am
Filed under: Questions, Thinking Thinking | Tags:

Are these fears of being falsely accused of being a pedophile irrational? Regardless of their rationality, how do I deal with these internalized views that have been forced upon me since I was a child myself?

I want to work all these fears out, but I don’t know how. I don’t know where to start.

I want to be able to join in on conversations at work and talk about the boys who I think are adorable, but I can’t without seizing up in fear that someone will interpret that as pedophilia.

At work, when talking to kids about their funny relationships, in my mind I always want to include multiple genders, so that they know that being Queer is certainly an option and not something to be ashamed of. But when it comes time to have these conversations with boys, I just can’t do it, ever. The simple act of even implying that a boy might be attracted to a boy is just something that I don’t feel I can do without my entire world screeching to a halt.

I know I have talked about this before, but I am still trying to figure this all out. I feel like I have a solid understanding of where this came from, but I don’t know what to do with it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

