This Southern Faggot's Blog


tattoos on this town
January 24, 2012, 6:57 am
Filed under: Country Music, Southern life, This town | Tags: ,

I have been listening to this song a whole fucking lot lately. The actual music video somewhat unnecessarily features a lot of american flag and military services, so I am just going to post this fake video.

I am in the kind of mood where if I turned the lights off in my room and listened to this song, I bet I would cry myself to sleep. I’m not going to do that, though. I am just going to go to regular sleep.

Maybe whenever anyone asks me why I am staying in town, I could just sing them this part of this song

“It sure left it’s mark on us, we sure left our mark on it
We let the world know we were here, with everything we did
We laid a lot of memories down, like tattoos on this town”

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

