This Southern Faggot's Blog


Oh gosh
March 22, 2012, 3:59 am
Filed under: Interesting day | Tags: ,

I think I would be happy repeating this day, every day, for the rest of my life. I haven’t felt that way in a long time.

But really, nothing especially amazing or interesting happened today. But it feels like I was so productive all day long, without ever being rushed. I worked a bit, talked to some people about a project (vague, yes), came home, cooked and finished Saints of Augustine (young adult gay fiction, of course).

Maybe it was the book that made me so happy. I really need to make it a habit to always have one of these books by my side, it does wonders for my mood.

Since I last update, I legally changed my name and all of that has been just great. My mother, the un-surprising fuck she is, is having just the hardest time with it. My dad has made it a point to always use my correct name and everytime it makes me giddy. Of course, he should be doing this anyway, buy actually hearing him is great.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

