This Southern Faggot's Blog


IDA came and went
June 14, 2012, 5:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I just got back from IDA and it was a nice little trip. I was there for the end of IDApalozza, which was just way too much for me to handle. But after that, it was super nice. I honestly can’t tell how healthy these trips are for me. I mean, leaving town is wonderful and visiting with the residents of IDA is amazing. Exploring middle TN is really good for me and I am glad I get to do it with people I really like. But, during my visits, I always have my defenses up. I don’t ever want to let it feel too real, or get used to it, because I know this isn’t real life for me. I don’t want to have my defenses up and I know that makes it impossible for me to have as good as a time as I could, but I can’t help it. 

I mean, maybe that is just fine that I don’t let it feel too real, because it isn’t. Not for me at least. Maybe someday it will be (and as we all know, all I think about is rural living), but it isn’t today and won’t be for a while, I am pretty well chained down to this city for the next few years. 

I have really, really been into this song lately. 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

